What Others Are Saying About Nacho Kids™

What Others Are Saying About The Nacho Kids™ Podcast

REVIEWS

FLAG COUNTRY

DATE

RATING

AUTHOR

TITLE

REVIEW

United States2019-10-315marthaalicia1313ThanksThank you for your podcast. I look forward to it every week. I listen to the episodes often. I appreciate the personalities and all the knowledge. It has helped me so much in my blend. I’m going on 10 years. 2 HCBMs and I came with one. We have 24,22,12,9, and we share 4,6. I have struggled so much and I learned to nacho this year. My sanity has improved. The problems are still there and the skids are still the same, however my sanity is good now. I’m just not bothered like I used to be. So once again, Thank you..,
United States2019-10-205kerrimatthewsGreat resource!I am so thankful that I found this resource!! It has made me feel so much better about this journey and knowing that I’m not alone!! It’s awesome to get tips from people who have made it! Looking forward to the next season!
United States2019-10-185Bondie29Great insight and guidance for blended familiesThe Nachokid Podcasts from Lori and David Simms offer a great insight and advice for blended families. Their interviews with actual blended families sharing their experiences as well as challenges tied with their great banter and sense of humor makes a great place to gain advice, real life experiences, and solutions.
United States2019-10-175jessicaleigh47Saved meY’all saved me. Saved my sanity. Saved my anxiety. Saved my relationship. Saved my happiness. I can not thank you enough. Couldn’t have found it at a better time! Almost 2 years into this...it’s rough. But this, this is life changing.
United States2019-10-165SparkyKittyCatOpened My EyesThis podcast has opened my eyes to the huge risk and responsibility in blending two families. I love the interaction between Lori and David. They make me smile even though they scare the crap out of me, lol. I am about to get engaged and blend two families. This is an incredibly profound reality check. Thank you for providing this much needed resource.
United States2019-10-045Mrs.CanteraDefinitely has redeemed my sanity, my marriage & relationship with my step-sonI found this podcast at the perfect time. I was losing my mind caring for my step-son and my marriage was suffering. I’ve been able to begin nachoing and feel a huge weight lifted from me. I can’t wait to join the academy. Thank you!
United States2019-09-275NessonatorLove this channel buuutWould like to hear from stepdads too!
United States2019-09-265Ck562A Stepmom’s BibleAfter 7 years of being a childless stepmom and saying things like: “I love these kids like my own” “I knew what I was getting myself into” “Yes, they’re my kids, too!” ........man, am I glad I started listening to this podcast!! David and Lori are a god send. I’ve realized and learned so much in the past 2 weeks than I’ve ever learned in the past 7 years of being a stepmom. It doesn’t matter if you’ve been a stepmom for 2 months or 15+++ years, trust me — give this podcast a listen. You’ll be glad you did. Thank you, David and Lori, for spreading your wisdom to the blended family world!! I am one thankful stepmom.
United States2019-09-205tarashepherdMust ListenIf you have a blended family these are a must! These will help tremendously!
United States2019-09-195Tori. E.Saved my SanityI'm a pretty avid podcast listener and a tough critic as well. I've been having a really hard time adjusting to the stepmom role, and after 1 year, I decided to start looking online for resources. That's how I came across this podcast. I'm already feeling a sense of relief knowing that I'm not alone in my feelings and that there are some options and techniques out there. I went cold nacho and immediately started feeling better. Planning to join Nacho Kids Academy too!
Australia2019-09-125sndckeNew to NachoWas a big hesitant at first but as a blended family with 6 kids we’ve certainly had struggles. There has been so many ahhhh moments where it all just makes sense and so relatable. Thank you!
United States2019-09-055Saucy60Must Listen!If you’re a stepparent, don’t think twice, subscribe! I’ve been a stepmom for 13 years. Wish I would’ve had this from day 1! Always looking to learn and better myself, this podcast has opened my eyes to things I should’ve done long ago to help not only myself but my family dynamic. Kudos!
United States2019-09-045gto6strongPerfectly....uhmmm not perfectI am an overbearing, crazy, psycho mom. My boys biggest compliant is “ geez mom why are you always there”. Crazy right! Well maybe....sure I can respond with “there are millions of kids out there who wished they could say that” buttttt I have a step daughter who does wish that about her mom. Five years ago, I married my best friend ( literally my best friend of 22 years). I was so thrilled to have a daughter, I’m out numbered with boys! I was raised by a wonderful step dad whom is my daddy! Hey I got this, I will be the best step mom ever and she will never feel sad.......five years later and I find myself questioning everything I do, taking everything personally, filled with an enormous amount of anger towards a CHILD...what is that, me the perfect overbearing mom, yup that’s right, turns out I couldn’t be that perfect step parent I was raised by. I haven’t fully Nacho’d I came across this podcast searching for any help, I need help! I love this podcast, it does help me, I cry I laugh and I have ahhhh moments! When I can afford it I will fully Nacho! Because my husband, my boys, and dammit that beautiful girl deserve it from me!
United States2019-08-285Mind KMarriage Saving!!Amazing for ALL step families!! This literally saved my marriage and kept my his, mind and ours blended family together!! Thanks guys!
United States2019-08-235S.KaechStepfamily WarriorsLori and David understand stepfamilies! They speak the truth about the struggles our families face, but do it in a way that leaves you laughing and feeling better. If you want the truth about stepfamilies then you’ll love this podcast!
United States2019-08-205monag87LIFE SAVER!!!!This podcast has saved my sanity! I read books, listened to many other podcast and researched everything I could to help me with my situation. Many books just validated me and convinced me it was ok to be a wicked step mom, which is not what I needed it wanted to hear. Laurie and David are a great duo, they bring humor and great content. This isn’t a a place to seek validation it is a place to help you blend and be happy while doing so! I began Nacho-ing and I have never been happier.
United States2019-08-195Network junkieMarriage Restoration!It seems like everyone finds this podcast when they are ready to throw in the towel, and I was right there too! We’ve only been married a couple of years, but I was desperately seeking an OUT! I am a childless stepmom, and I was so misled into believing that this whole blend is easier without kids! Nuclear families have all of the same issues with kids, it was just hard for me to understand the complexity of the biomoms interference, and the kids’ feeling entitled to ignore simple requests because they could choose to leave. I found it so infuriating to know that I was stuck with no where to go! My husband and I were always yelling at each other regarding all of the kid issues and mamma drama, without any resolution. Not knowing what else to do, I told my husband I was done doing anything for the unappreciative kids and he immediately took offense. When I found supporting articles that disengagement was a REAL thing, he actually told me that I was looking for a “self-fulfilling prophecy.” It had gotten so uncomfortable to be in the same house. In a desperate attempt to find someone that specializes in counseling childless stepmoms, I found David and Lori. After a few days of not talking and many hysterical tears later, I started sending the episodes to him. Within the first few, he had an entirely different perspective. He was starting to understand the common “parental guilt,” and even starting to recognize the familiar signs of manipulation and violation of boundaries. He has been influenced by the erroneous psychobabble of “it’s all for the kids” for so long, that he couldn’t delineate any boundaries for the kids biomom. In just a few short weeks, he has been empowered to be the dad he needs to be regardless of kids running away to their moms, and we finally have our marriage restored to normalcy. We listen to them together now, and we cannot thank you enough! You guys saved our marriage!
United States2019-08-155UltravioletlavenderLet it goNacho teaches you how let go of things that you can't fix or change. Some people do this naurally and some do not. For those who do not, Lori and David give them tool to help them to let go of those things and let the bioparent displine and parent their kids the way they want. Every situation is different, Lori and David understand that. Both of them have a heart to want to help other with the whole blended family thing.
United States2019-08-095Jdavis3783Marriage saver!This NachoKid mentality is literally a sanity saver and marriage saver! Thank you both for putting it all out there for the rest of us!
Canada2019-08-095RenRoseDEducational and Easy ListenNew to this but now I feel like I’ve got great tools for the work ahead! Thanks guys
United States2019-08-055BonusMomSCAmazing content!!I listened to all episodes in a matter of two days!! I must say I felt a sense of relief listening to Lori and David with their guests by sharing their stories! I am not alone and I have come to the point in my blended family journey in which I need help!! This might be just what I need to save my relationship!
United States2019-08-025chasingtranquilityI love Nacho Kids!I originally found Nacho Kids on Facebook. It was exactly what I needed at just the right time. I knew, for my own sanity, that I needed to disengage but I had no idea how and no support in doing so. Lori’s comments and posts were a lifesaver for me! I’m super happy that Lori and David have taken it further so they can help people outside the chaos that Facebook can be. The pod is excellent and I now look forward to it every week. Keep up the great work!
United States2019-08-015Lepraconn07Informative, funny and helpfulI have been a step-mom for 13 years and a full time step mom since 2013. I have been through so many challenges due to living in a blended family and have wanted to give up MANY times. I have found that "fixing me" and focusing on what I can control, letting go of ALL the rest, has been key. David and Lori's Podcasts have been so informative and provide resources and tools needed to navigate the blend. Thank you both!
United States2019-07-265LizaElizondoSanity saving!I can’t thank you guys enough, my husband and I we have been going to therapy for quite some months and I felt we were still stuck on the same problem. I heard one of your podcasts I think 2 months ago but it didn’t click as this last time I heard another one. I am starting to understand a lot more of the core of our problems, we are a blended family he is divorced with 4 kids, I was a single mom with 1 kid. So I totally overstepped and I need help to convince him I need to nacho and step back a lot! I am not BioMom and this is a different type of marriage. I love you guys because with these podcasts I have put to rest my crazy head so much. THANK YOU! I hope to see you soon as part of the academy!
United States2019-07-255LauraLou4Super HelpfulThanks!!! I have learned so much listening to your podcast. Im always excited to hear new episodes!
United States2019-07-255seeginagoGreat!Good work guys!
United States2019-07-245JstepmomLife changing!This podcast is amazing. The concept of Nacho kids was life changing for me . It came at a very critical time when I needed it most! Thanks so much!!
United States2019-07-245LeedeaSeriously, this has helped me SO MUCH.This podcast has helped my sanity immensely. For YEARS I struggled with stigmas about blended families, especially in regards to being the step mom (and the bio mom!!!). I could go on and on and on, but seriously, listen/subscribe you will not be disappointed!!!
United States2019-07-245Emylee UlenNachos and CHEESE PLEASEI haven’t been nachoing long but I can say that it has done wonders! The kid likes me better and my husband realizes what all I do for him and BM. I get more respect from BM as she knows I’m not disciplining the child. AMAZING!
United States2019-07-245Jbg1901!Much Needed!I really appreciate the information being a new single father of two children. My children will more than likely be apart of a blended family. The information Nacho Kids is providing will help me with my children regardless or not if I get re-married. I can’t wait to see what is in tore for single fathers with little girls!
United States2019-07-245kem924A must listenThey tell it like it is for so many step families without sugarcoating the truth. They share what works and their method of “nacho” builds a stronger marriage and a happier family.
United States2019-07-225Abowen09So helpful!I am so thankful for the Nacho Kids Podcast! It is so interesting hearing others’ stories/experiences & being able to apply that to my life as a blended family. Appreciate all you guys do!
United States2019-07-225Julesbug323MightyMichelenaOk y’all, I’ve listened to all 7 podcasts. They were informative, humorous and most of all, real. It is a relief to know I’m not alone in the struggle to blend. I can not state enough that even though I read and researched and prayed, I did NOT know what I was getting into. The techniques are so helpful. I’m ready for they next podcast!
United States2019-07-225ahendri9Five stars isn’t enough!Absolutely love this podcast. I recently moved in with my boyfriend and his two children, ages 12 and 9. I was starting to think I was losing my mind because I was feeling so overwhelmed by the changes of being in a new home, blending, etc. - until I found you! Now I know I am not alone AND also probably not losing my mind. Thank you!
United States2019-07-215LilgirladrianLove this podcast!I had heard about Nacho Kids before, but once I found out they had a Podcast...I was sold! I have tried out several other blended family podcasts but this one is by far THE best! I have been a stepmom now for 5 years. I love the humor, the knowledgeable guests, and the fact that I don’t feel so alone when I listen to the Nachokids podcast! Keep me coming!
United States2019-07-205KMichelle4112Saved my relationshipI owe it all to the Sims! I would recommend everyone use Nacho Kids Academy when coming into a blended family.
United States2019-07-205mumvertizComforting SupportI have been a Stepmom for 9 years. Over the years my approach and feels have weathered the storms. Listening to this Nacho Kids Podcast is giving me reassurance that I am not alone in my feels and approaches. I have gotten new perspectives on how to set boundaries with my family, Stepchild and others who are Not stepparents. I look forward to the weekly podcast with enthusiasm. Thanks
United States2019-07-205BerriezzzzzzzGame Changer!These podcasts are such a relief to listen to. I feel like I’m not alone in the thoughts I have and it gives me a different kind of feedback versus being in the Facebook group. I listen to it when I’m having an extra tough day and I feel a lot better after!
United States2019-07-205Mpe0.6.1Saved our blended familySo thankful for this podcast and the nacho method. It’s given back my peace and sanity. Thank you!
United States2019-07-194DelicateDaisyLet the bio parents be the ones to parent.Nacho kids has helped me tremendously. It’s has shown me that I’m not alone when it comes to the difficulties of trying to blend a family when the step-kids are highly resistant to it. It has helped me to see that stepping back and letting the bio parents parent is really the best way to go.
Australia2019-07-195Dqueen27Amazing!!Such an amazingly helpful podcast! Can’t recommend it enough.
United States2019-07-195jennyp1001HelpfulThis podcast is extremely helpful to help teach adults to blend successfully. They help expose the guilt parents feel and how to handle outside stressors. Lori and David are an amazing couple who are doing life changing work for other people.
United States2019-07-155Luvlee2688A game changer!This podcast has been so affirming to my feelings and role as a “step girlfriend”. I cannot wait to apply some of the NACHO tips provided. The guest interviews have not only been informative but also entertaining! I love the honesty of the hosts and appreciate their self-awareness. Excellent podcast!
Canada2019-07-125Tracy PoiznerThese guys are the best!I love listening to everything Lori and David have to say on the subject of step-parenting. Do yourself a favour and listen up!
United States2019-07-015KeleveyGreat resourceThis podcast is my current favorite. I love the whole philosophy of letting the parent parent and letting the stepparent help the parent as needed, otherwise serving as a cheerleader to the parent and stepkids. I like reading about the tips, and hearing David and Lori brings it all to life, like a friend is giving you personal advice and insight.
United States2019-06-295LalalaglaglaSo helpful wish I’d found it soonerStep parenting can be so isolating most of the time with most people not really understanding what it’s like to be a step mom. Stumbled upon this podcast and “binge listened” to all the episodes in one sitting. So much of it was incredibly validating. I can’t wait for future episodes!
United States2019-06-285Stepfamily In NCFunny & InformativeIt takes skills to talk about a subject as taboo as family problems, then to make it entertaining and informational too... AMAZING! This two crack me up with their humorous bickering. It's great to hear there is hope when so many stepfamilies don't see a way that can happen. Keep up the great work!

READY TO DO MORE THAN JUST SURVIVE?

Pin It on Pinterest